

### **GRAND JURY MEETING**

to select the WINNERS of
Golden Peacock Awards for
Excellence in Corporate Governance (both Global & National), Sustainability (both Global & National), ESG (both Global & National) and Risk Management
for the year 2023

### **REVIEW SUMMARY:**

Under the Awards 3<sup>rd</sup> cycle, for the year **2023**, Golden Peacock Awards Secretariat invited applications for the following Institutional awards from Corporates, including Large and SMEs covering all types of Public, Private and Government Enterprises:

#### **GLOBAL Awards:**

- 1. Golden Peacock GLOBAL Award for EXCELLENCE IN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (GPGAECG)
- 2. Golden Peacock GLOBAL Award for SUSTAINABILITY (GPGAS)
- 3. Golden Peacock GLOBAL Award for ESG (GPGAESG)

#### **NATIONAL Awards:**

- 1. Golden Peacock Award for EXCELLENCE IN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (GPAECG)
- 2. Golden Peacock Award for SUSTAINABILITY (GPAS)
- 3. Golden Peacock Award for ESG (GPAESG)
- 4. Golden Peacock Award for RISK MANAGEMENT (GPARM)

This year, the **Secretariat received over 370 responses**, for the above annual Golden Peacock Awards.

Out of which, after careful scrutiny, **162 applications** were shortlisted for final selection through a 3 tier Assessment Process. The Quality of Shortlisted Entries evidenced the amount of commitment to strive for excellence and desire to maintain high level of quality to achieve world-class status.

An Assessment Group comprising of Corporate Governance, Sustainability, ESG and Risk Management experts was set up to assess the applications. Each of the application was reviewed by assessors independently, and was later discussed by the committee for normalization of assessments/reviews.

### **Review Parameters/Criteria:**

The applications were assessed on an exhaustive set of self-assessment parameters, for a total score of 1000 marks. Final cut-off of 80 percent was applied universally. The applicant scoring the highest, among each of the respective Industrial Sectors, was finally recommended to the Jury for final selection. The final Jury approved list is enclosed.



## WINNERS | GLOBAL - 2023

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK GLOBAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | (GPGAECG)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>Mahindra and Mahindra Limited</b> India	Automobile
2.	<b>Banco Bradesco SA</b> Brazil	Financial Sector (Banking)
3.	<b>Dubai Electricity &amp; Water Authority PJSC</b> UAE	Government
4.	IRPC Public Company Limited Thailand	Petrochemical
5.	<b>Evalueserve Holdings AG</b> Switzerland	Research and Analytics

# | GOLDEN PEACOCK GLOBAL AWARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY | (GPGAS)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation USA	Business Services
2.	<b>Baker Hughes Company</b> USA	Energy Technology
3.	<b>HSBC Holdings Plc</b> United Kingdom	Financial Sector (Banking)
4.	International Business Machines Corporation (IBM)  USA	IT



# | GOLDEN PEACOCK GLOBAL AWARD FOR ESG | (GPGAESG)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>EXL Service Holdings Inc.</b> USA	ВРО
2.	<b>Western Digital Corporation</b> USA	Computer Storage
3.	<b>Genpact Limited</b> Bermuda	IT
4.	<b>Tristar Group</b> UAE	Liquid Logistics

## WINNERS | NATIONAL - 2023

# | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN CORPORATE GOVERNANCE | (GPAECG)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	Sona BLW Precision Forgings Limited Gurugram	Automobile Ancillary
2.	<b>Birla Corporation Limited</b> Kolkata	Cement
3.	<b>Thermax Limited</b> Pune	Engineering
4.	HDFC Life Insurance Company Limited  Mumbai	Insurance
5.	Persistent Systems Limited Pune	IT
6.	<b>Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited</b> New Delhi	Oil Production
7•	<b>Asian Paints Limited</b> Mumbai	Paints
8.	<b>Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited</b> Hyderabad	Pharmaceutical
9.	Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited Ahmedabad	Telecommunication



# | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY | (GPAS)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>Amara Raja Batteries Limited</b> Tirupati	Automotive Ancillary
2.	<b>LTIMindtree Limited</b> Mumbai	IT
3.	Allianz Technology SE (India Branch) Thiruvananthapuram	IT
4.	Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited  Mumbai	Oil Refining
5.	<b>Embassy Office Parks REIT</b> Bengaluru	Real Estate & Construction
6.	<b>Bharti Airtel Limited</b> Gurugram	Telecommunication
7•	<b>Bangalore International Airport Limited</b> Bengaluru	Transportation (Aviation)

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR ESG | (GPAESG)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>L&amp;T Technology Services Limited</b> Bengaluru	Engineering
2.	IDFC FIRST Bank Limited Mumbai	Financial Sector (Banking)
3.	<b>Aditya Birla Capital Limited</b> Mumbai	Financial Services
4.	Niva Bupa Health Insurance Company Limited New Delhi	Insurance
5.	<b>Biocon Limited</b> Bengaluru	Pharmaceutical



## | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR RISK MANAGEMENT | (GPARM)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>JK Cement Limited</b> Gurugram	Cement
2.	<b>Blue Star Limited</b> Mumbai	Consumer Appliances
3.	<b>Tata Capital Limited</b> Mumbai	Financial Services
4.	<b>Poonawalla Fincorp Limited</b> Pune	Financial Services
5.	The Indian Hotels Company Limited Mumbai	Hospitality
6.	Edelweiss Tokio Life Insurance Company Limited Mumbai	Insurance
7•	<b>Infosys Limited</b> Bengaluru	IT
8.	<b>Syngene International Limited</b> Bengaluru	Pharmaceutical
9.	<b>REC Limited</b> Gurugram	Power (Financial Services)
10.	<b>Indus Towers Limited</b> Gurugram	Telecommunication



### GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARDS JURY

#### Chairman:

#### Hon'ble Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

former Chief Justice of India former Chairman, National Human Rights Commission of India and former Chairman, National Commission for Constitution of India Reforms

#### Some of the other Jury Members were:

- 1. **Hon'ble Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi**, Chairperson, Law Commission of India and former Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court
- 2. **Mr. Shekhar Dutt**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Governor, State of Chhattisgarh and former Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
- 3. Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath (Retd.), former Vice Chief of Army Staff, former Chairman, UPSC and former Independent Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited
- 4. **Dr. Vivek K. Agnihotri**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 5. **Mr. Desh Deepak Verma**, **IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 6. **Mr. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS (Retd.)**, former Chairman, Competition Commission of India, former Chairman, Committee on National Competition Policy of India, former Secretary to Government of India and former Executive Director, World Bank
- 7. **Mr. Hem Pande**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Government of India and former Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India
- 8. **Dr. Uddesh Kohli**, Secretary General, IFTDO, Senior Advisor, Global Compact Office, UN and former Chairman and Managing Director, Power Finance Corporation
- 9. **Mr. C. K. Mishra**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India
- 10. **Dr. Anup Wadhawan**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India
- 11. **Dr. Aruna Sharma, IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary, Ministry of Steel & IT, Government of India
- 12. Ms. Ruchi Ghanashyam, IFS (Retd.), former High Commissioner of India to UK
- 13. Mr. Anurag Goel, IAS (Retd.), former Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India

\*\*\*\*\*END\*\*\*\*\*