

GRAND JURY MEETING

The Selected List of
WINNERS of
Golden Peacock Awards for
Innovative Product/Service,
Business Excellence, Quality and Training
for the year 2024

Under the Awards 1st cycle, for the year **2024**, Golden Peacock Awards Secretariat invited applications for the following Institutional awards from Corporates, including Large and SMEs covering all types of Public, Private and Government Enterprises:

- 1. Golden Peacock INNOVATIVE PRODUCT/SERVICE Award (GPIPSA)
- 2. Golden Peacock BUSINESS EXCELLENCE Award (GPBEA)
- 3. Golden Peacock National QUALITY Award (GPNQA)
- 4. Golden Peacock National TRAINING Award (GPNTA)

This year, the **Secretariat received 421 responses**, for the above annual Golden Peacock Awards.

After careful scrutiny, **200 applications** were shortlisted under various Business Sectors for final selection, through a 3 tier Assessment Process. The Quality of Shortlisted Entries evidenced the amount of commitment to strive for excellence and desire to maintain world class quality.

An Assessment Group comprising of Innovation, Business Excellence, Quality Management and Learning & Development experts was set up to assess the applications. Each of the application was reviewed by assessors independently, and was later peer reviewed by the committee.

Review Parameters/Criteria:

The applications submitted on self-assessment parameters, were assessed for a total score of 1000 marks. Final cut-off of 80% was applied. The applicant scoring the highest, among each of the respective Business Sectors, was finally recommended to the Jury for their decision. The Jury selected the following organisations for the awards as Winners of the year 2024.

| WINNERS - 2024 |

| GOLDEN PEACOCK INNOVATIVE PRODUCT/SERVICE AWARD | (GPIPSA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR	INNOVATION
1	MG Motor India Private Limited Panchmahal	Automobile	MG ZS EV with ADAS Level 2
2	Pricol Limited Coimbatore	Automobile Ancillary	Driver Information System (DIS) with Internet of Things (IOT) Features for Premium Scooters
3	Rossari Biotech Limited Mumbai	Chemical	Naturesani® No-odo® Waterless Urinal System. Flap-Based UniDirectional Waterless and Odourless Urinal System
4	Tata Consulting Engineers Limited Mumbai	Consultancy (Engineering)	Retractable Arm for Satellite Launches



5	Bajaj Electricals Limited Mumbai	Consumer Appliance	Military Grade Mixer Grinder Jars
6	Havells India Limited Noida	Consumer Appliance	Havells Studio Meditate Air Purifier AP 400
7	Bharat Dynamics Limited Hyderabad	Government (Defence)	Development of Test Equipment with Advanced features enabling quick firing of Konkurs Weapon System in war scenario
8	SBI Life Insurance Company Limited Mumbai	Insurance	Hello SBI Life - Customer Connect through Conversational AI
9	Protean eGov Technologies Limited Mumbai	IT (E-Governance)	Open Digital Networks (ODN) Infrastructure for India
10	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited Corporate R&D Centre Greater Noida	Oil Production	Development of End-to-End Process Technology for Hygiene Grade Superabsorbent Polymer
11	Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited Institute of Drilling Technology Dehradun	Oil Production	Micro bubble based Drilling Fluid: A Sub-hydrostatic, Cost-effective and Indigenous Innovation
12	Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited HP Green R&D Centre Bengaluru	Oil Refining	HP-BIOREMEDIA
13	Tata Power Company Limited Mumbai	Power (Generation)	DB+
14	Transmission Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Limited Vijayawada	Power (Transmission)	Day ahead Power Demand Forecasting using Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning – Minimizing Power Purchase Cost for benefit of customers

| GOLDEN PEACOCK BUSINESS EXCELLENCE AWARD | (GPBEA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1	HARMAN International (India) Private Limited Pune	Automobile Ancillary
2	JK Lakshmi Cement Limited New Delhi	Cement
3	Larsen & Toubro Limited Water & Effluent Treatment IC Chennai	Construction
4	Reliance BP Mobility Limited Mumbai	Hydrocarbons
5	Tristar Transport LLC UAE	Liquid Logistics
6	Tamil Nadu Newsprint and Papers Limited Karur	Paper



7	Ajanta Pharma Limited Mumbai	Pharmaceutical
8	Adani Road Transport Limited Ahmedabad	Transportation (Roads)

| GOLDEN PEACOCK NATIONAL QUALITY AWARD | (GPNQA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
	Tata Motors Limited	
1	CVBU	Automobile
	Pune	
	Subros Limited	Automobile Ancillanu
2	Noida	Automobile Ancillary
3	PI Industries Limited	Chemical
	Bharuch	
4	eClerx Services Limited	IT
	Mumbai	
5	BSES Rajdhani Power Limited	Power (Distribution)
	New Delhi	
6	Sterlite Tech Cables Solutions Limited	Telecom Equipment
	Aurangabad	Telecom Equipment

| GOLDEN PEACOCK NATIONAL TRAINING AWARD | (GPNTA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1	Hindustan Colas Private Limited Mumbai	Construction Material
2	Engineers India Limited New Delhi	Consultancy
3	Aptech Limited Mumbai	Education & Training
4	Engineering Staff College of India Hyderabad	Education & Training
5	Union Bank of India Mumbai	Financial Sector - Banking
6	ITC Limited Hotels Division Gurugram	Hospitality
7	Cipla Limited Mumbai	Pharmaceutical
8	Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited Tarapur Atomic Power Station 3&4 Palghar	Power (Generation)
9	Tata Steel Limited Mumbai	Steel



GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARDS JURY

Chairman:

Hon'ble Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

former Chief Justice of India former Chairman, National Human Rights Commission of India and former Chairman, National Commission for Constitution of India Reforms

The Jury Members were:

- 1. Hon'ble Justice Uday U. Lalit, former Chief Justice of India
- 2. **Hon'ble Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi**, Chairperson, Law Commission of India and former Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court
- 3. Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath, PVSM, AVSM (Retd.), former Vice Chief of Army Staff, former Chairman, UPSC and former Independent Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited
- 4. **Mr. Shekhar Dutt, IAS (Retd.)**, former Governor, State of Chhattisgarh and former Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
- 5. **Dr. Vivek K. Agnihotri, IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 6. **Mr. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS (Retd.)**, former Chairman, Competition Commission of India, former Chairman, Committee on National Competition Policy of India, former Secretary to Government of India and former Executive Director, World Bank
- 7. **Mr. Hem Pande, IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Government of India and former Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India
- 8. **Mr. Desh Deepak Verma, IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 9. Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.), former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India
- 10. **Dr. Uddesh Kohli**, Secretary General, IFTDO, Senior Advisor, Global Compact Office, UN and former Chairman and Managing Director, Power Finance Corporation Limited

*****END*****